Top Ten Skills Children Learn from The Arts

Okay, so I didn’t write the article, but it encompasses everything I believe in and have seen in my experience teaching. It also helps me frame the lessons that I teach our students. If you have any thoughts on the article or would like to share how you’ve seen your child benefit from the arts, I’d love to chat with you about it!

This Friday the 30th is the exhibit for the 4th and 5th graders from Kim Tsai and Jeff Govoni’s class at the Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego. All families are welcome!

Next Friday December 7th is the exhibit for Jennifer Valenzuela’s third graders and the Cake Pop Pop-Up Shop at Che Chocolate! come by, see their great sculptures and buy some tasty treats!

November is the month of thanks, and I’d like to express how grateful I am to share my days with your children!  Happy Holidays and as always you are welcome to come by and chat!

 

 

About hteartroom

Painter, Printmaker, Educator
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

